Faerie Prince


Will you be my wings?
And show me magical things.
Take me to place I never been before,
To wondrous sights I ever saw.

Life is wonderful with you around,
Always walking on air and never the ground.
Hold me tight that I never fall,
Forever grasp me in your awe.

Whatever it may seem,
Please let me dream.
Are you my faerie prince?
Is that a wink or a wince…

05 – 24 May 94

Inspired by Let Me Be Your Wings from the animation “Thumberlina”, a duet sung by Cornelius and Thumberlina.

Leave a Reply

